Boat Owner: Ernesto Bertarelli (SUI)

Alinghi as a competitive sailing team was created in 1994 by Ernesto Bertarelli. In 2000, the team set itself the goal of winning the America's Cup, which it did twice, in 2003, and 2007, making it the first European team to achieve victory in the 153 year history of sport's longest running trophy. Then the team moved mainly into one-design multihull circuits like the D35 Trophy, Extreme Sailing Series and GC32 Racing Tour, always with the aim of achieving best possible results, improving its sailing level with a united and competitive team. The team won eight D35 trophies, four Extreme Sailing Series championships, two GC32 Racing Tour championships, a GC32 World champion title and seven Bol d'Or Mirabaud victories. In 2022, Alinghi becomes Alinghi Red Bull Racing and launches bid for 37th America's Cup (in 2024).

Team Principal Ernesto Bertarelli commented: "The TF35 is the modern continuation of the D35 Trophy, with a foiling dimension this time, which is for us a logical evolution after our experience in high performance multihulls.

"We still like very much the concept of one design multihull competition where sailors make the difference on an equal footing platform. In addition to this, we will be happy to race a part of the season "at home" and in a great owner class atmosphere on the water and on shore.

"With its relatively large foils the TF35 should foil in very light air (typical lake conditions). Sometimes we might foil in glassy conditions!

"As a team it is important to have new challenges, this is a great source of motivation.Ernesto Bertarelli.




Sébastien Aubord 

Jérémy Bachelin (skipper) 

Nathalie Brugger 

Arno de Planta 

Alexander de Weck 

Axel Grandjean 

Arnaud Grange  

Alexandre Grognuz 

Clément Guignard  

Maud Jayet 

Morgan Lauber 

Marie Mazuay

Elodie-Jane Mettraux 

Laurane Mettraux 

Matthieu Ravussin  

Joshua Richner 

Nilo Schärer 

Jann Schüpbach 

Matthieu Sistek 

Gauthier Verhulst 

Siméo Vollmer 

Anja von Allmen 

Max Wallenberg 

Nick Zeltner


Shore crew

Matias Bühler 

João Cabeçadas 

Coraline Jonet 

David Nikles


Chef de projet :

Yvan Ravussin


Follow Alinghi Red Bull Racing on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter



Back to the teams page.